fbpx

Review of major projects in 2018-2019

13 February 2020

 

The Jacques Cartier and Champlain Bridges Incorporated

This morning, The Jacques Cartier and Champlain Bridges Incorporated (JCCBI) held its annual public meeting to review its activities and financial results for the 2018-2019 fiscal year. The Corporation invested $122 million in major work for this period.

“Every day, the Corporation tackles complex technical challenges while soundly managing risks and public funds. To do so, the Corporation applies a proactive asset management approach that accounts for the age of our structures and acts to secure the funding we need to effectively plan our maintenance work,” said Paul T. Kefalas, Chairman of the Board of Directors, JCCBI.

“Our teams have performed multiple studies, inspections, construction projects and repairs on our assets in keeping with our mission to maintain user safety and extend the service life of our infrastructure. We also ensure that our work is coordinated with our Mobility Montréal partners to minimize the impact on users,” explained Sandra Martel, Chief Executive Officer, JCCBI.

For more information about the Corporation’s 2018-2019 projects, consult its Annual Report 2018-2019 as well as the presentation given at the Annual General Meeting by clicking here.

You can also view in images the 2018-2019 achievements of JCCBI in the video below.

fbpx

Bilan des grands chantiers de l’année 2018-2019

13 février 2020

 

Les Ponts Jacques Cartier et Champlain Incorporée

Les Ponts Jacques Cartier et Champlain Incorporée (PJCCI) a tenu ce matin son assemblée publique annuelle et présenté le bilan de ses activités et ses résultats financiers de l’exercice 2018-2019. La Société a investi 122 M$ en travaux majeurs pour cette période.

 « Au quotidien, la Société fait face à des défis techniques complexes, tout en assurant une saine gestion des risques et des fonds publics. Or, elle exerce une gestion proactive des actifs qui tient compte de l’âge de ses ouvrages et vise l’obtention du financement requis pour bien planifier les travaux d’entretien », mentionne Paul T. Kefalas, président du conseil d’administration de PJCCI.

 « Suivant notre mission qui est d’assurer la mobilité sécuritaire des usagers et de prolonger la durée de vie de nos infrastructures, nos équipes ont réalisé de nombreuses études, inspections, chantiers de construction et réparations sur nos actifs. De plus, nous veillons à ce que nos travaux soient coordonnés avec les partenaires de Mobilité Montréal pour minimiser l’impact sur les usagers », affirme Sandra Martel, première dirigeante de PJCCI.

Pour en savoir plus sur les réalisations de la Société en 2018-2019, il suffit de consulter le Rapport annuel 2018-2019, ainsi que la présentation effectuée dans le cadre de l’assemblée publique annuelle en cliquant ici.

Vous pouvez également visionner en images les réalisations 2018-2019 de PJCCI dans la vidéo ci-dessous.