Meet the Jacques Cartier Bridge illumination project team

26 September 2017

Until October 2nd, an exhibit of large-format photographs featuring the illumination of the Jacques Cartier Bridge is on display in the main hall of the SSQ Tower-Longueuil (1225 Saint-Charles West St.), where the Jacques Cartier and Champlain Bridges Incorporated (JCCBI) has its head office. These photos give you an up-close look of the project’s different lighting details and equipment. 

As part of the Journées de la culture, on Friday, September 29, from 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm, you are invited to meet the members of the team behind this project get the chance to test out some of the equipment yourself.

“I’m delighted at this opportunity to shine a spotlight on the people who have worked directly on ‘Living Connections.’ This exhibit will help people better understand the many challenges that our team had to overcome to pull off this amazing feat,” said Pascal Villeneuve, Project Director.

For more information about “Living Connections,” visit www.illuminationMTL.com.

Rencontrez l’équipe du projet de mise en lumière du pont Jacques-Cartier

26 septembre 2017

Jusqu’au 2 octobre prochain, le hall du 1225 rue Saint-Charles Ouest à Longueuil, où se trouve le siège social de Les Ponts Jacques Cartier et Champlain Incorporée (PJCCI), est l’hôte d’une exposition de photographies grand format mettant en vedette projet de mise en lumière du pont Jacques-Cartier. Ces photos permettent notamment d’apprécier de plus près divers appareils et détails de l’éclairage.

 

Dans le cadre des Journées de la culture, le vendredi 29 septembre prochain de 12h à 13h, vous êtes convié à venir y rencontrer les membres de l’équipe derrière ce projet et d’y tester certains équipements.

 

« Je me réjouis de cette occasion de mettre en lumière les gens qui ont travaillé de près sur le projet « Connexions vivantes » et de mieux saisir l’ampleur des défis qui ont animé cette équipe au cours des derniers mois », a indiqué Pascal Villeneuve, Directeur de projets.

 

Pour en savoir plus sur le projet « Connexions vivantes », visitez www.illuminationMTL.com.